Home Forums New Members Hi, I'm a new member to this site

Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
    • Napayshni
      Post count: 1

      Hello there, my name is Alan and I’m originally from South East of England but I am now residing in North East of England in the countryside.
      I am 30 years old and been diagnosed with Autism since I was a young child.
      Most of the common Autistic traits or symptoms I have is struggling to understand what people are saying or struggling to make new friends.
      I also don’t like loud noises such as fog horns, whistles blown, fireworks, ambulance and police sirens.
      I like repeating the same routine, I also keep my belongings in a certain order and get easily distressed whenever people move or touch anything I own inside my home.
      Sometimes I feel like people are talking over me and I feel intimidated.
      Whenever I have a bad day or if I feel like no-one is listening to me and don’t understand me, I get frustrated and often lose my temper or get easily upset and begin self-harming because I feel like I’ve done something wrong when I feel like I’m correct.
      Not only do I have Autism, I also have numeracy dyslexia meaning my dyslexia is affected by numbers and not letters but I do sometimes write letters back to front and require a pink or yellow sheet to use in order to read words correctly and understand them better.
      I have mobility problems – I was born with one leg longer than the other and was run over by a car at 3 years old and I broke my right ankle when I was 26 so I suffer from a lot of pain in my joints and require walking aids and physiotherapy.
      I have depression, anxiety, PTSD and OCD too.
      I was born Aimee but I now go by the name Alan as I have Gender Dysphoria and want to become a man.
      I haven’t had gender eassignment surgery yet but I take monthly injections to slow down my estrogen (female hormone).
      In my free time I enjoy playing on my PlayStation, browsing the internet, reading comics and collecting oriental ornaments or decorations.
      I love all things Chinese, Japanese, Korean etc and love asian culture, asian food and martial arts.
      My goal in life is to become the first transgender/disabled heavyweight MMA champion and bodybuilder in the UK – It may take time but I will not give up.
      I gain joy and happiness from petting cute animals, talking to elderly people and helping out charities.
      Although I’m very easygoing and have a few people who I consider my friends, I’m somewhat of a misanthropic introvert as I despise the ignorance of society today and I prefer to be alone and rather spend time with a dog or cat than an actual human being.

    • Christopher Charles
      Post count: 1

      Welcome to the forum.

Viewing 1 reply thread
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.